play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Laburnum Motor Company

At Laburnum Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Laburnum Motor Company

Laburnum Motor Company
5
4.6

All 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Generous part exchange offer and service was spot on! Smooth transaction

    By Dennis Tang on 19 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    They gave me a very generous offer on the Part Exchange of my old vehicle and a very good deal on my new car. They even gave me a very good price for delivery and had my new car delivered to my driveway and my old car taken away at the same time. My new car came with 12 Months Warranty and AA Breakdown cover! Very smooth transaction from start to finish! Lovely guys, highly recommended! I’ll be back again.


  • 5

    Honest good guy and garage to deal with

    By Neil Chapman on 08 July 2022 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful,the car was exactly as described,done me a good deal and was very honest,absolutely delighted with my little golf I bought drives great ,would definitely buy a car from them again


  • 5

    New First Car

    By Cheryl Lambrou on 29 June 2022 | Verified purchase

    So far so good looking forward to my new car arriving service to date from Sales has been brilliant happy to update my review once the car has arrived and I’ve had a chance to test drive


  • 5

    Brillant service plus Home delivery of your car.

    By Anita kponu on 19 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Oh My God almighty. Thanks very Much for your service. Within 3 hours i bought My car and it was delived to My House. Best service ever. Brillant.... You Can trust them to delivery on their service and promise. ❤️❤️❤️. I am very happy with My car too. 😁😁😁


  • 5

    *****, straightforward car dealership - would recommend

    By Richard Swain on 08 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Pros: Well presented website. Easy to get hold of, reply quickly with actual answers. Don’t lead you on. Easy to find, test drive all good. No pushy sales tactics, friendly rep at the site for the test drive. Cons Paperwork loss was more of an issue than I anticipated with getting tax and insurance completed. It happens, but was just frustrating. Won’t be the case with every car. Sold as seen is fine, but could have been a bit more upfront with it. I bought an older car so understood it would have some scrapes.


  • 5

    Total Waste of Time

    By David P on 07 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Well if we start with the fact I was assured I would be met at Slough station at 2 PM and the pick up took place by taxi at almost 3 PM it will state the setting for the total experience. On seeing this car advertised it stated long MOT good condition inside and out one owner. It was a shed on wheels after one and a half hours of waiting I was taken to a car park the car was dirty. When I requested a demonstration there were problems with the front lights so I was initially told it would be sorted out that afternoon. On driving to the garage there was a strange sound coming from the rear. I was informed Oh don't worry about that it's just a bit of rust setting down the car has been sitting around a long time. This could well be true as the car was dirty and had junk inside. On driving to the garage I noticed warnings on the dashboard. When I arrived at the garage the exchange between the dealer's rep and the mechanic took place in a foreign tongue. I waited around for half an hour before calling it a day. I was at one point asked if I would be prepared to come back in a couple of days. The car advertised turned out to be a shed so much for a long MOT.


  • 5

    DON'T EVEN GO NEAR THEM

    By Anonymous on 16 November 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Not sure how this dealer got 4 stars! I won't even give them 1. Poor customer service and not trustworthy at all. Beware, owner is a scum!


  • 5

    Good experience for me

    By Tinashe M on 06 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I rarely post reviews, but I wanted to share this because my experience with Laburnum Motors was amazing. Car was in great condition, there were a few things that needed to be looked at, and they managed to do so outside of working outs too. The communication was great. There were moments when the process could have ended up being very problematic, but they handled everything professionally. I would buy another car from these guys in a heartbeat. 10/10


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anonymous on 10 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service. Bought a BMW. No hassle or issues. Car as described in pristine condition with warranty. Dealer went out of his way and helped us buy this car with no pressure whatsoever. Thank you


  • 5

    Not a trustworthy dealer

    By Anonymous on 10 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2009 model Toyota Prius from this company trusting what they have described on their website is true. Their description was every part including the engine in very good condition. I could not go and test drive the vehicle due to the distance. But trusting their words and website descriptions proved very wrong . The car is a non runner and now I have to spent money to repair /replace engine parts to make this vehicle roadworthy. Please stay away from this dealer. Otherwise your money is simply wasted. I am so upset and annoyed is an understatement.I am going to complain to motor ombudsman in due course.


Laburnum Motor Company